1.1 – tired of titles so I’m numbering everything from now on

You ever receive a check from some company you regularly do business with, but they never provide an explanation for the money?  I got one of those mystery checks from my doctor’s office.  $5.  Is it worth sending it to me?  I went to the doctor for an annual physical about two months ago.  I’m still living.  No one pays to much attention to me.  I don’t have any major physical problems so I generally get ignored.  I’m slightly overweight.  My blood pressure is just below the range of “pay attention to your blood pressure.”  My blood work is all in the normal range.  Which means I’ll probably die any day now.  I think that’s how it works.  I don’t really care.  I’m getting too old to care one way or the other.  Now that I’m retired, I’ve become one of the invisibly stupid.  Old people are stupid and invisible.  I didn’t realize what a crap fest of stereotyping being old is until I became old.  Sometimes it’s justified; sometimes it’s just strange.

Log in to write a note