Dog magnet

Had to run some errands today. Went to Wilco and I got distracted by the baby chicks and friendly dogs.  I only stopped to look at the cute chicks for a couple of seconds.  I then moved on only to be stopped by a most friendly golden doodly type dog who was very happy to see me.  I said hey buddy and let the dog sniff and lick my hand before it was pulled away by its embarrassed owner.  My spouse had to double back to find me.  I felt like the child who wanders everywhere and makes multiple stops before arriving at the destination.  Anway, on the way out, I was again enthusiastically greeted by a small fluff ball of a dog.  I did not stop but smiled brightly at the confused owner.  Apparently, the owner did not realize that I am a dog magnet.  Maybe the owner was surprised the dog did not bark, but joyfully wriggled and looked adorable for someone else.  I think the dogs just recognize that I wish to have a dog of my own. But until scrooge mcspouse builds a fence, I will not get a dog.

Log in to write a note
May 8, 2022

hahaha this is so great and adorable! it must be nice to be a dog magnet, it seems that they sense you have a great spirit. i have four dogs, and i admire them to bits. i hope you also get a dog someday, as it will give you so much happiness, as my dogs did with me. God Bless and stay safe ^_^