Password

In the 1960s there was a game show called Password.  It was a well-known TV game show and I think it was fairly popular.  Anyway, today’s game show of Password is not even similar to the old school game show.  Today’s Password is more like a game of stress endurance.  And I didn’t win.

If you will recall, I was having problems with not receiving my pension’s reimbursement funds for my insurance premium.  Anyway, I’m not sure if the problem was resolved entirely because I was kicked off the site.  Literally.  I tried to access the website and received a 403 error code.  Which means I’m now an unauthorized user.  So if I were to go to the main business site, I can’t access any accounts, pay a bill, file a claim, etc.  My husband thinks it’s a glitch and I say someone got petty because I just wanted my money. I do have a ticket created for someone to look at the problem. And it probably won’t be resolved for a few more business days.  If it’s not resolved soon, I’ll just cancel all of my insurance and go to another business. You know – if I can’t play in your sandbox, I’ll take my toys and go home.

But as I was attempting to figure out the problem, I realized it wasn’t just an issue with my PC, I received the error message on other devices.  The first individual I spoke to said to clear out my browser, which I did.  When that didn’t work, I checked my other devices and realized, I had been kicked off the site entirely. Well clearing out my browser also cleared out my passwords.  I didn’t think much of it because I could just put those passwords back in when I accessed the various sites.  With the exception of Facebook.  Apparently, Facebook requires some form of scanned ID; i.e., driver’s license, passport, green card, etc. to be able to access their site now.  And I’m not going to do that.  Screw that. I’m not happy because it’s the platform I use to stay in contact with family and friends who live out of state, and other groups who use the platform to inform of meeting times, zoom meetings, etc.  So I’m going to miss out on various things.  Piss on Facebook.

 

Log in to write a note

Wtf? 😲 Fb is a piece of shit!!!