Political avoidance

While watching the news, Fauci was explaining about the threats he and his family have been receiving.  blah blah.  And all I said was it’s too bad he and his family have received threats.  And he said was……well, just tune into Fox.  I got a regurgitated version.  I didn’t disagree with the fact that funds had been sent to China for research.  But in all fairness, I still don’t think Fauci singlehandedly had complete authority over funding.  I thought the monies trickled down.  From National Institutes of Health, money was granted to EcoHealth Alliance.  EcoHealth Alliance sent some of the money to Wuhan Institute of Virology – which was preapproved by NIH.  Of course, the funding was cancelled once Covid hit the world.  Anyway, Fauci has become the poster child of what not to do as well as Arch Enemy of Fox.  There certainly had to have been other people involved in the granting of funds.   But no one asked my opinion because I would have told them hell no.  No funding anything in China.  Just sayin’

Anyway, I sort of listened to his rant o’the day, and attempted to listen to the news.  And by the way, I’ll be sending him a bottle of Prevagen , so he won’t forget terms like “gain-of-function”   I normally don’t have an opportunity to watch national news without having my husband’s constant interruptions.  So, I just watch or read online.  If I sat in on his Fox shows and uttered degrading comments throughout, I doubt he would understand I was just mimicking his behavior.  Not worth it.

Log in to write a note
January 12, 2022

When I saw my son mimicking my behavior,  I saw how silly I looked.

But I was enlightened, not offended.