Late Night Thoughts

Let’s be honest.  I am a terrible human being.

I just can’t help the way I feel about you.

You collided into me like an asteroid hitting Earth all those years ago.  That’s what it felt like, anyway.

And now I feel like I am caught up into you.  I have dreams about you sometimes. It felt so real, at times.

I melt when you are around.

Yes.  I stalk your social media platforms.  🤦🏻‍♀️, just to see how you are doing.

I feel like an idiot.  After all these years, I am still just as crazy about you as I was back then.

Now, we are both married.  This is why I said I am a terrible person.  Though I love my husband, he’s not you.  Again, it’s terrible.

I want to move on, but I can’t.  I’ve literally tried!  I’ve tried praying for the feelings to go away.  I’ve tried forcing myself to be angry or hate you; or to be mad at you for past situations.  I have done a 1000 stupid things to try to get over you.

But I can’t.

You torture my heart everyday.  I keep this all close to the chest.  If you notice, it’s eating me ALIVE!

 

I would give anything just to have 1 night with you.  Even though it’s not enough time to express how I truly feel about you, I would take it!

I know I have to move on.  I’m trying.

You are the love of my life.  You mirrored me in so many ways!  From our interests … down to our life experiences.  It’s like you were put here for me.

I am truly love sick.  I have been for 19 years.  Just the smallest moments, I wish I could have with you.

That’s my late night thoughts.  I love you.  I always have and I always will.  I wish for your happiness, even if it’s not with me.  I will love you until you are a wrinkly, old man.  Ha ha.

 

I need to sleep this off.

Log in to write a note
June 29, 2020

So this guy is the love of your life. If you feel that strongly how about you add him as a friend on social media and sees if he accepts.

June 29, 2020

@sweetie04 he’s already a friend of mine on 2 different platforms.  I know he stalks my social media at times and has even read my other OD account several times (that I’m aware of).

And yes…I think he is the love of my life.  Crazy how you find all this out when it’s too late.

June 29, 2020

@xxnewgirl7891 I ain’t saying to break up either one of your homes, but it’s only to late when one of you is in the ground.