My Dream of You

I had a dream of you last night.  It was the happiest, yet saddest, dreams I had.

In my dream, you and I ran off to a secret area; just us two.  We were both dressed up like we just came from a reception or a ball.   It was like we were in a castle. The light was dim in the area of this castle that we were in.

Anyway, you and I were talking to each other. You smiled at me … and I smiled at you.  When we turned around a corner, I was in the middle of a conversation when you smiled and asked me, “Aren’t you going to kiss me?”  It was something I had always passionately wanted.

I was trembling.  I gently place my lips against yours.  We were both trembling and reserved; yet eager to be with each other in that moment.  Feeling your smooth lips passionately and romantically kissing mine made me feel weak.

It all felt so real.  It was such a beautiful moment.

Then, like in a movie, it was like the scene changed.  We were in a public area in this next part of the dream.  In the dream, you grabbed my hand as to tell me you had to leave, while staring deep into my eyes… almost like you wanted to tell me how much you love me.  I kissed the back of your hand and you walked away … almost like you were walking back to your normal way of life.

Afterwards, I was bombarded with multiple people who were telling me how awful it was to be together.  One by one, they all managed to let me know of their disapproval of us being around one another.  One girl, for example, claimed that she caught us with our foreheads touching one another and how disgusted she was when she witnessed it.

Even in my dreams, there is always someone or other people trying to keep us apart …

But … that’s all it is.  A dream.  There, you are the love of my life and I will forever be yours.

Log in to write a note