07/14/2011

It was not my intention to go almost a month between public entries. But you know how it goes when you are on vacation (or perhaps you don’t if it has been a while since you have been on vacation). We have been here for two weeks now and still have two weeks to go. It has seemed like a really long vacation already but as usual I expect the next couple of weeks to go by much faster.

When all of this is over and we get back I will go through the usual Step-Monster stories. There have been some good ones already and even though she has been in a pretty decent mood for the majority of our trip so far, she still has her moments of true monster behavior.

I have started a photo project that many others have done and are doing. It is called 365: one picture every day. A lot of the people I have seen doing it are photographers and have elaborate setups and awesome pictures. What I want to do with it is more…I don’t know, less photo geeky I guess and more odd points of view or just interesting things I see each day. And for the most part I want to take the pics with my phone, which is always with me to capture interesting things and because it is lower tech which I find interesting. I’ll end this entry with a couple of shots from that.

Otherwise, hot as hell. Lots of swimming in my dad’s pool. Lots of eating, both at home and out (oh Red Robin how we love you so). Found a new place (for us anyway) called Jason’s Deli which is AWESOME. Lots of relaxing. Some shopping. And I think I have had more sex this trip than any other trip here (we are usually too tired with smaller kids.) All in all, a good trip so far.

A few random pics.

Fourth of July rib dinner, with SpongeBob

 365.4

 

Beauty and the bratwurst

 

365.8

 

Sunning by the pool

 imag0505

 

Zaphod

 

Again, all photos taken with my HTC Wildfire phone.



site meter

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2011

that phone takes great pics!

July 14, 2011

Those are odd little pics.

July 14, 2011

Fun pictures!

July 14, 2011

365 sounds neat! Europeans get great vacation time.

Oh man, Red Robin. It’s a very good thing for my waistline that the nearest one is 150 miles away. Enjoy the rest of your vacation!

July 14, 2011

Bratwurst looks awesome

July 14, 2011

on my keep taking the photos

Yay Step Mom stories! I love the littlest pet shop pics, lol!

July 19, 2011

Can’t wait to hear about Step Monster. 😀 Also, when does the visit end?

July 23, 2011

“The world says everyone is Norwegian today. ” I hope everyone you and yours and everyone you know is safe and sound. The world mourns with you.

July 28, 2011

I still can’t get over how awesome those pictures are. I want to do a 365 picture thing! But I know I’ll fail miserably because it sounds like such an easy thing to do. I tell myself “that’ll be easy” and then forget about it a few days later. :