As I sit here drinking a Diet Pepsi…

I want to wish you all, a very good and prosperous New Year, yes, it is New Year’s Day. Last night I dreamed that Bola-bat was my room-mate again… it was not good..

Is it just me or does Diet Pepsi have a cinnamon kick to it? To me, it does. 🙂 Today I am going to start eating healthy again, no breads, little pasta and more veggies and fruit in my diet. And more Diet Pepsi, or Diet Coke, less sugary stuff. I’m going ask Bees and Julz to help. And more water. And I will get to the exercise bit. I want to walk with Anne and Leelee. It will be good for my legs which tend to tense up a lot and my social skills.

I don’t think I will have a lot of breakfast, just scrambled eggs, and for a special one time only snack, Liz’s strawberry shortcake. That’s the only sweet stuff today. I mean it.

I have ‘You Don’t Own Me’ in my head by Lesley Gore.

I’m going to put water in one of the empty cans of cola and sip on that. Ahh! That hit the spot. I have to drink a 5:3 ratio to pop and water. More water than pop. What about veggie juice? Is that better than pop? I know water trumps pop and sugary juices we get at the home… but what about vegetable cocktail like V8?

Wen says I need to drink water an hour or so before eating so I will feel fuller. And she is very right.

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note