Do it the way I like it…

Hey…  so, yesterday I watched Stand By Me; which has to be my all-time favorite movie. I just love the fact that River Phoenix was in it … as well as Corey Feldman, Jerry O’Connell and Wil Wheaton. But I love River.

 

The Lost Promise, and Puzzling Legacy, of River Phoenix | Vanity Fair

 

I liked his brother Joaquin in Joker but River will always be my favorite. 🙂 Incidentally his gf at the time was a Samantha!

Anyways,

3 Q’s to Ponder

  1. Who is your favorite of the aforementioned group of actors?
  2. Have you ever had baked Alaska?
  3. Are you a cat person or a dog person?

xo

Sammy

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2020

I don’t have a favorite group of actors,  I have had Baked Alaska while on a cruise ship. It was very good! And I’m more a dog person but I like cats too.

I@mamaqueenie518 I have never had baked Alaska… I know eh? You have your doggos.

December 7, 2020

I like all of them, I just can’t pick one.

I think I have had Baked alaska at a fancy restaurant once

and I am more of a dog person but dogs that don’t shed.

@jaythesmartone Like a chihuahua? I want baked Alaska now damnit! LOL!!!

December 7, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea Ohhhhh believe me Chihuahua’s shed like there is no tomorrow I could sew a blanket with the fur Thumps loses lol

December 7, 2020

I love both cats and dogs but I am definitely a cat person first and foremost.

December 7, 2020

That’s easy. PEZ. Cherry flavored PEZ. No question about it. And I have made and tasted Baked Alaska just because I didn’t think it was possible. I was always a cat person and lived with quite a few. Several lived to old age, and several met untimely deaths. Last year I got a puppy, my first dog in my adult life and I can’t imagine life without her. But really, it’s all about Cherry PEZ. No question about it.

@chalandra Cherry pez! I remember pez. I had a Fred Flintstone dispenser LOL

December 7, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea haha! I love that scene in Stand By Me.

@chalandra I love when Lard Ass spewed everywhere at the pie eating contest?

Jon
December 7, 2020

I like them all. I haven’t had Baked Alaska. I’m a dog person, but don’t have one anymore.

December 7, 2020

im  a cat person

 

@ihavenoarms Do you have any Todd?

December 8, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea I had a  cat for over 15 years but  had  to  have  her put  to  sleep a few  years  ago  as  she  stopped  eating

@ihavenoarms sorry to hear that Toddw

December 7, 2020

I liked Will at the time but River was the best actor

I dunno what Baked Alaska is? Sounds fishy

I am a small dog person…I do like Cats but my skin and nose do not…

@mermycohea I agree… I liked Wil in Star Trek TNG as Wesley Crusher. 🙂 It’s a dessert. Ahh.. do you like schnoodles? I have one.

December 17, 2020

I love baked Alaska. I haven’t been able to find it in years though.