Gen X is the best and the worst…

Well, that’s what I think of my own generation LOL. Why? We are the best because we had the 80’s and some of the 90’s. ‘Nuf said. And we are the worst with our cynical ‘who gives a fuck’ attitude. I think the boomers and millennials think we are nuts. Maybe we are..?

This week has just 3 things on the agenda. Bath days Tuesday and Friday and also on Friday we have the CMHA meeting. 🙂

I can’t wait to do my Christmas shopping done! 😀 That will happen next week. I am going to get a Switch also… either a pink one or a Pokémon one. IDK..

Sammy

Log in to write a note
November 16, 2020

I don’t think you are nuts, at least not yet, but your generation is very unique

November 16, 2020

I’m an ‘older millennial’ but whatever. My sisters were teens in the 80s and I grew up in the 90s. Best decades ever. Get a pink switch!! Unless the pokemon one has Pikachu on it 🙂

@soldis I ordered a pink one. 🙂

kat
November 16, 2020

I always thought you were a baby boomer lol

 

@kaliko I’m only 46.

kat
November 16, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea awww you are ten years younger than I am

@kaliko 🙂 I am a young chum.. as my sister says.

November 16, 2020

I like the memes about how gen x will be the only ones to survive Covid because we were raised as latch key kids and have no problem staying inside. We don’t expect anyone to take care of us because of Reagan. We’ve seen crisis like this before (AIDS) and don’t experience FOMO because we don’t know what that is.

@bitterpill Exactly! 🙂

December 17, 2020

Hope you were able to finish your Christmas shopping. I’m already done with mine.