It’s 4a…

And I’m just listening to Juice Newton on YT.. and thinking about several things, like how I will get my scrambled eggs bc Wen is here. Ry does boiled eggs and while that is all and well, it gets tedious.. so when Wen is on, we get the scrambled, sunny side, and poached etc etc… also I am thinking of the past… and what a different outlook I would have had, had I married Greg. I would never have met Bees. Y’know? I was with my wheelchair bound foster sister at the mall… he wanted me to go see him but I wasn’t going to leave Alissa there alone. 🙁 I wanted to marry him desperately but in the end, nope. I had a responsibility to Al.

But so, I met Bees later on in 1997, in college… and they say the rest is history. Bees and I go way back. She is the closest I have to a sister… my real sister lives in BC with our Dad. She is a half sister same as my half brothers from Mother. All of these half siblings are younger. I am my parents oldest child. Wendy, and Ryan and Dave are staff here but I consider them family. And Julz, we became fast friends and sisters from another mister.

I have a niece from my foster brother Andy, her name is Robin, she had a girl Bradleigh, and a year ago, Pika (her nickname) had a baby girl named Aubrey… so I am a great great aunt!!! And I have the nephew I forgone college to raise….

Such is life.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
November 17, 2020

That’s a lot of people to love. You are so blessed.

November 17, 2020

I think family is so important….

kat
November 17, 2020

you have so many wonderful people in your life

@kaliko I am blessed. 😀

Jon
November 17, 2020

I like my eggs sunny-side up or scrambled. With the scrambled eggs, I like plenty of butter. I know, not so healthy.

Too have such a family is a real blessing. I’m happy for you.

@kotila I love my scrambled the best, fried after that. When I was a kid all I ate in the morning was poached eggs.

December 17, 2020

At least with not marrying Greg you met Bees.