It’s in the way you walk…

 

I’ve loved Lesley Gore ever since I was 7. I used to (and still do!) sing along with her. She is/was a classy lassie. My favorite song by her was this…

Right? But my favorite now is “Maybe I Know”.

Tonight is the last day of Hanukkah… and then we go to Christmas and then New Years! I fervently hope that 2021 will be better than 2020.

I have been elevating my feet above my heart at night… and I have a vascular scan tomorrow… so wish me luck non?

I took my meds and I’m still taking clonazepam… which as you know knocks me out cold… I can fight it, but then I feel like a zombie for the rest of the day. 

I had pierogies and salad for lunch… I think after this, I might go down for a nap? Or I just might futz around the Interwebs bc I had two cups of coffee before eating.. so I’m more alert now. Tonight we are having boneless pork chops–the killer ones from the butcher? Oh yes. 😀 The best kind. 🙂

I hope that Wen put in the order for Amazon, and I shall give her $400 for the purchases, bc I think Dave will still have control of my finances.. so no bank card yet. I’m sure she did. I’ll ask her later.

I’m getting 

  1. a blanket and $20 to Bees
  2. an echo dot for Julz and $20 to her as well.
  3. and a pink Switch Lite for me,

And of course I keep the rest of the cash for me. They are talking about getting me a pgt (public guardian trustee) so that is good news bc they will help me budget. 🙂 I feel so down when I look at Bee’s gift. It seems so… cheap? Maybe I will give her $50? Yeah… $20 for Julz bc her echo dot is more than Bee’ blanket… (I think)

I had a quiet Hanukkah. Not a lot of presents or latkes 🙁 But having my fam around is enough for me. 🙂

Sammy

Log in to write a note
December 17, 2020

question? do you know a lot of Yiddish words? i recognize all that you use….small world huh?

kat
December 17, 2020

Sounds like a great holiday!!!

December 17, 2020

Sounds like you got some good gifts. And I’m sure it’s nice to always have your family around. 

Mia
December 17, 2020

🙂

December 17, 2020

Pork chops . . . yum.  With apple sauce and fried butter noodles.  Okay, now I’m hungry.

Good luck with the scan.

December 17, 2020

Good luck your scan tommorow!

The gifts for the sisters sound great 👍

December 17, 2020

I hope that they give you a pgt.