Mick Jagger and the Stones

I am not much for Mick and his Rolling Stones. Mick is a lech and Keith looks dead on his feet. BUT. I do like one song by them…

In case you are wondering I prefer The Beatles. 🙂

Here is my favorite Beatles tune:

Which do you like better? The Beatles or the Stones?

Another 3 qs

  1. Of which do you prefer? Crunchy, smooth, or extra smooth peanut butter/
  2. Are you a night person (like me) or a day person
  3. Do you like Cheez Whiz?

Sammy

Log in to write a note
December 11, 2020

Paint It Black is probably my favorite Stones song. My sister saw the Stones in concert 20 years ago and Mick looked like a walking corpse. I like both the Stones and Beatles but I probably listen to the Beatles more.

I like smooth PB, though sometimes the crunchy is good.
I am a night person.
You got my Cheez Whiz, boy?

@soldis The Dead Stones?? 🙂 I totally love cheese anyway I can get it.

December 11, 2020

I prefer smooth peanut butter, never heard of extra smooth. I’m more a day person I guess you’d say. And I haven’t had cheez whiz since I was real little. I don’t remember what it was like. 

@mamaqueenie518 Extra smooth must be Canadian then… I love Cheez Whiz… it’s sort of like squeezy cheese I think.

Jon
December 11, 2020

I guess I like The Beatles more than the Stones, but I do like The Rolling Stones. If I’m not mistaken, they were going to do a 2020 tour here in the U.S. but it was cancelled for obvious reasons.

Crunchy peanut butter
Day person, but mostly mornings
I am lactose intolerant so I can’t use Cheez Whiz

@kotila I totes heart crunchy pb!! The Beatles are the best,

December 11, 2020

I prefer smooth peanut butter

I am more of a day person.

And cheese whiz is one chemical away from plastic so no I don’t do cheese whiz.

I also like the stones and their Start Me Up

https://www.google.com/search?q=start+me+up+you+tube&rlz=1C1CHBF_enCA922CA922&oq=start+me+up+you+tube&aqs=chrome..69i57j46j0i22i30l2j0i10i22i30.6900j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

@jaythesmartone Start me Up is great…  😀

 

December 11, 2020

extra smooth peanut  butter

@ihavenoarms That stuff is good in pb cookies. Nom!!!!

December 11, 2020

I couldn’t choose between the Beatles and the Stones. I need them both in my life.

Paint It Black is not one of my favourites. If I had to choose a few that I like: Jumpin’ Jack Flash, Brown Sugar, Start Me Up.

Paperback writer is definitely one of my all time favourite Beatles tracks. Also Day Tripper.

@mrroflcopter I need the Beatles… Hell, I need Paul in my life. <3 LOL!!!! Start me up is great.

December 17, 2020

Paint It Black is a good song.