No Mac but a Dell..

So, my beauties, I have decided to buy a Dell. Macs are love but I was schooled in Windows.. so that is what  I’m used to. Dell is my favorite pc type.  No fucking Linux though…

I am listening to the radio that plays mostly Canadian music.. Sarah McLachlan, Roche Voisine, Corey Hart, Glass Tiger etc etc..we do get American stuff too but its mainly Canadian tunes…

I think I will rest for most of the day, I slept v. poorly last night.

TTFN.

Sammy

 

 

 

P

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 21, 2020

I have had almost every kind of lap top that man has ever known and I still don’t have a favorite. As long as I can turn it on I am happy.

September 21, 2020

I’m a DELL user as well because most of my software I need to use are based no Microsoft. Linux….I’m not that good at it…..have started learning Java and C#, that is another reason as well (of course we can use them on Mc too but they are MS base).

@teteeugene Javascript is a good language Eugene. 🙂

September 21, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea Thank you for your suggestion. Do you think it is a good idea to spend some time on Java, then I will start practicing JS and C#?

@teteeugene i want to brush up on my Html. Java and JS is a bit hard for me, but if you like to, do it… 🙂

September 22, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea I want to learn HTML eventually as well. For now, I think I will stick with java….I have a good background using Program R, so I hope this experience will help me:)

 

Jon
September 21, 2020

I have a Dell notebook and a Dell desktop and neither of them have given me any trouble. I hope you have the same experience.

@kotila I’m sure I will. 🙂

kat
September 21, 2020

I am sure you will like it

I <3 Dells. 🙂

@kaliko

September 21, 2020

I’ve always hated Dell. Every Dell I ever owned failed within three years. Perhaps they’ve improved over the years…still never going to buy one though lol.

@soldis my bird of paradise, what computer do you have?

September 21, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea I have an ASUS ROG–Republic of Gamers. My ASUS before this one is still working, I’ve had it for 8+ years. I’d probably still be using it if weren’t outdated and unsecure. I’m also a fan of Lenovo, Sager, Clevo, MSI. and to a lesser extent, Acer and Toshiba.

@soldis i hate lenovo with a passion lol!

September 21, 2020

Bought an Alienware laptop (Dell owned) a couple of years ago.  Even though technology and programs make the CPUs obsolete fairly quickly, I haven’t run into too many problems yet.

For desktop PCs, I far prefer to build my own.  Love doing it.

Glass Tiger…wow, you just took me WAY back!

@tigerhawk oooh alienware! nice! are you a gamer? yupp. i <3 gt!

September 22, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea – I am indeed a gamer, but at the same time I’m very picky about what games I spend time and money on.  I’m largely stuck to World of Warships right now, though I’m quite ready for Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla to come around.  I finished Odyssey earlier this year and it was almost a sense of loss when it was all over, all DLCs included…and I’d never played any in the series prior to this one!

@tigerhawk Do you play the Sims? I am an avid simmer. I play Pokemon too… never tried World of Warships. I like Assassin’s Creed… do you play WoW?

September 23, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea – I haven’t hit any of the ones you’ve listed…well, unless you count the Pokemon Arena back in the N64 days when my daughter was little.  Otherwise…none of the above.  Like I said…very picky…lol.

The other one I’ve spent a ton of time on is Cold Waters, which is a submarine simulator.  I’m an old Navy guys, so…you can see my game bent pretty easily.  😂

Otherwise, historically, I’ve done a lot of Star Wars and Star Trek games.  I used to do the MMOs for each but the grinding and running around the same areas got boring to me eventually.  I did a ton of Diablo II back in the day, some at LAN parties but mostly solo.  Used to do FPS types but…well, being 48, my reflexes now officially suck..LOL.

@tigerhawk I’m 46 and I’m a perennial child at heart. I highly recommend the sims … Lol

December 17, 2020

Hope your Dell works out well.