Nommies…

We had a fantastic dinner tonight! We had roasted chicken, homemade meatballs, two types of kugel and more! Bellissimo! I can’t eat another bite. I was watching Dr. Oz and he had Tia Mowry of Sister Sister on… I didn’t catch all of it but he was also debating with experts on whether or not the vaccine for the Covid will be effective or just…. kill us, I reckon? Lol…

Today was a good day, we had a good meeting, I used my cell with Julz and Bees had my iPad. So it was great. Had a lot of fun. I phoned Thushanthi for Julz for a private matter after… So. Good.

My brother Dave and his wife Carnie are great cooks! I’m blessed to have them.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
September 25, 2020

are there any left overs?

I haven’t eaten a kugel in ages….but then my family doesn’t have family feasts anymore since the grandparents died.

@jaythesmartone Haha! No more kugel. 😀

September 26, 2020

Our family is scattered all over, so family dinners are rare anymore. Everyone’s schedule is so hectic, eat and run is the theme in our house most days.  Glad you all are able to get together.

@adrift Yeah, it was great.

December 17, 2020

Glad that dinner was so fantastic.