Of Doug & the Slugs and early mornings…

Doug & the Slugs (wiki link) is quietly playing. At 3:30a I am going out to the common area,

Hokayyyyyyyy… it says that my parcel will come Saturday. Yay! Only 2 days away (if you count today) Yes!!

Today is Thursday .. as @katep Katie would call it ‘Thankful Thursdays’ so, here is my 5.

  • my family
  • my friends
  • my gadgets (computer/tablets etc)
  • music
  • ALL OF YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So, what are you up to this fine day?

Sammy

Log in to write a note
Mia
December 3, 2020

Great things to be grateful for.

December 3, 2020

I loved Doug and the Slugs and used to see them perform quite regularly in Vancouver. Ā Theyā€™re still around, but after Doug Bennett passed away, it just wasnā€™t the same fun band. Ā Thanks for bringing back some great memories. Ā šŸ˜€

@wren You are welcome! šŸ˜€

December 17, 2020

Sounds like you have a lot to be thankful for.