Oh em gee!

Well.. I finally figured out how to get the Sims 2 and 4 on Linux Mint. Took me forever, but…. I’m good… the learning curve throws me at times… but what can you do? I’m not going back to Win7-10 bc it just ain’t happening.

Last night was the last night I slept on the couch due to the bedbugs. Thankfully we nipped that in ths e bud. My room is clean and tidy… it’s gonna be a hassle trying to get my shit back but… a person has to ido what a person has to do eh?

Today is my bath day, and the CMHA zoom meeting. 🙂 After that.. idk.

Anyways, I need to get Bees up…

Sammy

Log in to write a note
October 9, 2020

So we should be getting Sims updates soon?

October 9, 2020

Are we going to be having a bubble bath with scented candles floating in the water and maybe rose petals?

October 9, 2020

It’ll be nice to get back into a bed I’m sure!

@queenofegypt Yassssssss 🙂

October 10, 2020

So, are the bed bugs gone?  I’m sorry you had bed bugs.

@wildrose_2 Yupp Kerry they are….

October 10, 2020

I keep an old Windows7 computer with just Sims3 loaded on it because it’s my favourite series.  I had issues playing it on a Windows 10 comp.

Bed bugs . . .  ick.  I hope you’ve seen the last of them.

@wren Have you ever heard of Lutris? TS3 is the only one I don’t like ha… I love the 4th and the 2nd. 🙂

December 17, 2020

I’m so glad to hear that you figured out how to get Sims 2 and Sim 4 installed on Linux Mint.