Snow?

This picture of ppl skating on the Rideau Canal in Ottawa, makes me want to start learning how to skate bc I really don’t know how to either skate or rollerblade … worth crap. I have terrible balance issues but still it looks amazing. Do you skate in the winter time or if you don’t get a winter, rollerblade?? 

I’m bored shitless. The party was a snooze. I aced the “Guess the Music” part bc I know my music. I kick arse.

Pizza night here. I am in 7th heaven. I had pizza Friday, Saturday and now today! 

See the source image

 

You bet your kitten britches!! 🙂 I was raised Italian. 😀 😀 😀

Sammy

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2020

I played hockey as a teen. Haven’t really been on the ice since. Figure skating was never easy for me, the skates are so different…Mmmmm pizza…

@soldis Yes… I would think hockey skates are different from the others. More rugged. 🙂 Yepp pizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!

kat
November 30, 2020

as a kid I did… I was not very good but I could keep balanced. where I live lakes, ponds and such really do not get frozen enough to skate on without the chance of falling thru. but we had a roller rink and ice rink

@kaliko Do you skate now? Like can you still? I guess that this is an acquired skill??

kat
November 30, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea I have not tried for quit a while… I still can skate board

 

@kaliko Ahaha!! You can teach Brooks how to skate like his uber cool granny!!! 😀 😀 😀

November 30, 2020

My daughter and I both skate, we only have indoor rinks here and I love to ice skate. She’s a little superstar and I can just regular skate but it’s good fun!

@baileys-kisses And great exercise too. I want to get some skates… I also want to learn in an indoor rink, bc our outdoor rink is too hard for me. Gotta get to the Ray Twinney complex for that.

December 17, 2020

Sorry to hear you’re bored.