The Friday 5

  1. When were you a stick in the mud?
  2. What’s a real stick-to-your-ribs meal you enjoy?
  3. When did you most recently regret sticking around for something?
  4. When did you recently navigate a sticky situation?
  5. What recently gave you sticker shock?

My answers:

  1. Well that’s the thing. I can be a stick in the mud but not usually. 🙂
  2. Oatmeal with cinnamon and chia seeds, or Irish stew…
  3. I regret nothing.
  4. The other day when Anna wanted me to order with her. I said no…
  5. I don’t experience sticker shock.

That’s me. Now you!!

Log in to write a note
November 6, 2020

1. I don’t know what that means, exactly.

2.Southern fried chicken, mashed potatoes with milk gravy, fresh green beans cooked with bacon, corn on the cob, biscuits with real butter and honey.

3. I regretted sticking around a doctor’s office allowing a barbaric procedure that should have required anesthesia.

4. This morning when I had coffee with my husband who is in much emotional pain.

5. Looking at cars to buy.

@catholicchristian That meal sounds good! 🙂

November 6, 2020

I can only answer a few of these questions, but here it goes of what I can answer….

Not sure I ever was a stick in the mud. I think I would need a bath after that.

Never

The first day after I moved here and living with the idiot brother in law.

I think never….

 

Prime rib with a bone and baked potatoes and corn.

December 17, 2020

I’ve always wanted to try chia seeds. They seem interesting.