True non?

Image may contain: outdoor, text that says 'EVERYDAY IS HALLOWEEN FOR A HORROR FAN... WE JUST GO CRAZY IN OCTOBER'

And some music for y’all…

Even though it’s a pagan hol, I kind of dig it. Not the candy part, that can go, but the history of the holiday and the movies and the Ouija board?  I would like that shit wouldn’t I? Well, I do. Samhain piques my interest but srsly, the modern holiday is only for the kidlets.

So, how are you these days?

Sammy

Log in to write a note
kat
October 18, 2020

Not sure many people even know or think of it being a pagan holiday?

@kaliko Well it is. 🙂

October 18, 2020

I always new this was a pagan holiday and I always thought it should only be for the pagans and no one else.  just like Hanukah should be for the Jews and Christmas should be for the Christians. You notice that the Johva wittiness don’t celebrate any holiday?

I use to like the idea of the houses being set up like the haunted houses that once was.

@jaythesmartone Yes, and the haunted houses like the Villisca House. (Google it)

October 18, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea

I think I will pass this one…I am too old to be scared shitless…..But other wise the pictures are cool to look at…thank-you for sharing.

@jaythesmartone You know about the Villisca house eh? Apparently the Amityville thing is based on that.

Jon
October 18, 2020

I have a former employee of mine who lives in N. Carolina. She was once the high priestess for the state of New Hampshire. Although we don’t talk much anymore, I remember how much her Wiccan practice meant to her.

@kotila Wicca is cool. 🙂

October 19, 2020

I love this time of year.

December 17, 2020

Halloween is a great holiday. I miss celebrating it.