32,058

I have 32,058 notes on my diary. For some reason I was checking notes  and scrolled down to see how many….and had to keep scrolling…. WOW!! If I had a dollar for every one of those notes!! 🙂 Well some of you would be broke 🙂

<3 This place. I don’t have nearly as many readers as I did once upon a time.  I’ve burned some bridges… well, deleted some people that would read me faithfully, but I would go through spurts where I’d delete a bunch of people that I didn’t read that often or didn’t like for one reason or another at that time.  I wish I hadn’t.  I can be such a bitch bout things like that.  I wish I could go back to some the people I "knew" back then and catch up on life. 

I wish I had more people to read now.  More people on my list that I feel close to. But this place isn’t like it was back then, people don’t write like they used to and share like they used to. This place isn’t as popular…. or maybe I’m just not looking in the write places. 

I just can’t believe I’ve been writing here since 2002.  Yeah.

Log in to write a note
March 28, 2012

Random. Did that yesterday. Do it perhaps two or three times a year. Sometimes there just isn’t enough time. Be well.

March 28, 2012

I feel the same way! I have been here since 2004 and only have four people that I have always read.

March 28, 2012

I know – isn’t it crazy how long we’ve been here! I’ve been here for about that long as well… time flies!!

March 28, 2012

It’s insane how long it’s been since I started here. I am definitely not here as often as I used to be, but I just can’t entirely give it up.

March 28, 2012

I agree, it’s just not the same anymore and I don’t have any readers. I have left a lot of people on though that have disappeared and left and I leave them on in hopes they would return someday. But I figure that if anything, I have the diary here for me.

March 28, 2012

^^^you, & everyone else said what i was thinking 🙂

March 29, 2012

I’ve been here for over 9 years – wow! That’s crazy.

I find that I feel connected to a lot of people that I read randomly, along with the people that I speak to, because everyone here has a sense of community (of sharing, of listening, of reading, and of writing). I think it’s all very beautiful in many ways. But I have only recently joined. So I can’t say I knew what it was like in 2002 ~Anna

March 29, 2012

I know what you mean. The cross over to FB makes it difficult to broadcast honestly anymore. 🙁

March 29, 2012

Yeah I definitely don’t have time to write as much as I used to. Life seems to take over.

Found you randomly. I agree, OD isn’t what it used to be. I’ve been here since 1999, and that sort of boggles my mind. I’m the same way with my Faves, sometimes I just have to do a little “spring cleaning”.

lol I was also looking back at notes its a nice feeling and sometimes sad too aha hope your doing well xpanda

xxx