rested.

It’s 9:26am {thanks to Daylights Savings Time} and everyone in my house is sleeping.

I put Cannon down for bed last night at 9pm, like everynight. Then the rest of us {plus one, Kendall’s BFF spent the night} watched Here Comes The Boom.  The girls feel asleep after that was over & Jason and I went to bed too {and got it on, that should be noted}, Evan stayed up unilt GOD KNOWS WHEN…

I woke up at 4 am {3am without DLS} to get Cannon a bottle, it’s normally when he wakes up and I heard him grunting. I got get milk from the ‘fridge & put it in some hot water to warm it up. I realize Evan is STILL up playing video games so I tell him to GO TO BED! 

Took the bottle into the bedroom and Cannon is sleeping so I figure he’ll be up anymin I just layed down and woke back up at 7…he was still sleeping!!   So I figured that was too long to leave the bottle out & tossed it {I HATE HAVING TO DO THAT}. And decided I needed to pump.  Did that & Cannon woke up at 7:30, changed him & gave him a fresh bottle {5 ounces}. And put him back to bed.

I kept waking up to check on him {he’s right next to my bed in his Rock N Play} ya know, to check if he’s breathing 🙂

I’m so glad he sleeps well. Even if  this was just a fluke, for the past week or more he’s been sleeping at least 6 hour stretches.

I swear it’s the swaddling {&his Rock N Play}  ONE day out of the last 3 weeks I tried to put him to bed NOT in his Halo Swaddle blanket and he kept waking up {he still doesnt have his arms under control, so they’d find their way to his face and if they’re near his mouth — he wants food!

Needless to say, I ordered a couple more Halo Sacks, 2 swaddlers and one just sack in bigger sizes. His Newborn one is getting a little snug!

Log in to write a note
March 10, 2013

Random noter: what an adorable picture! Congrats on a full night’s sleep 🙂 for him, at least.

March 10, 2013

🙂

Lol, how quick we mothers get out of the routine of a good night’s sleep! Even if the baby sleeps… we don’t. 😉

March 11, 2013

Totally jealous! Olivia is over 5 months old now as never sleep that’s long lol. Tonight was a miracle – 5.5 hours but we had to go in once or twice to pat her bum haha.