Losing My Religion

I’m a lazy pagan. I used to be using my altar and meditating every day but things have changed. I’ve tried forcing myself to use my altar and I ground and centre everyday. But when I force myself it just doesn’t feel right. So I wait until the time comes when it feels natural again. I miss it, my soul misses it. I’m sure the answer will come. Until then I’ll wait patiently.

SG

Log in to write a note
August 14, 2020

I lost my religion when I was 43 yrs old, we (my daughter Pookie) we liked it, but now she is with a spiritual church group (not evangelic) and I wander over the Universalist/Unitarians for my fill of the awe in the sky.  I kinda do a smithering of different religions and beliefs.

August 14, 2020

I haven’t lost my religion. 😛 But seriously finding your centre is important—don’t force it.

August 14, 2020

I love your un btw… seriously cool… I mean, Squirrel Girl!!

August 15, 2020

@sunshineandmoonbeams thank you 😊

August 15, 2020

@amazingtemple No problem.

August 14, 2020

This happens to me all the time….I call it spiritual dryness…like you, I wait. I usually come through with a deeper faith, if you will….

August 15, 2020

@catholicchristian and does it come back?