Cherry Street.

Talking to Emily and reminissing makes me so nostolgic. Listening to the music we used to listen to way way back in the day…

IF I COULD FIND YOU NOW, THINGS WOULD GET BETTER. WE COULD LEAVE THIS TOWN AND RUN FOREVER…

She is really struggling now. She was holding to together, so strong, but grief comes in phases. She was relying on Bud, an old comfort, to get her through these past 4 months. Now he’s gone again, and she’s falling apart. I wish I could be there.

I wish we could sit on her bed in our pjs, our legs dangling off the side, and laugh and cry for hours in our apartment.

I wish we could sit on the porch in the dark, smoking and whispering until we were too tired to speak.

Log in to write a note
June 3, 2009

I hope things get better for her… It’s so hard. Thanks for the note 🙂

June 3, 2009

RYN: I think I am slowly starting to get a little annoyed that it’s always me making the trips. But I think it will all be worth it in the end when he moves down here. My security blanket and I are still remaining friends. We’re actually hanging out tonight. But we obviously just need to be careful and not let it lead to where it did, again. And yes Norfolk boy is definitely a cutie 🙂