Putting on the pounds

After being down to 199 lbs a year and a half ago or so I am at a record high of 245 lbs.

Working in a place where you’re not appreciated and the long hours leave you drained apparently results in both stress eating and zero working out.

Time to fix that, because I cannot afford a new wardrobe!

Log in to write a note
February 25, 2018

You can do it, just make small changes. Good luck.

February 25, 2018

May I ask, what are your plans?

February 25, 2018

@wildrose_2 Yoga will be mandatory to stretch my calves and Achilles heel to the point where I can run again for more than a block without pulling something. Walking will be a good starter. And changing what I eat to cut out most sugars and carbs. Plant fat, white meat, and dark leafy greens will be my staples – plus baby carrots and cauliflower. I’ll do that for a month at a time then switch back to adding carbs, primarily as potatoes and pasta, because I cannot keep that up. And when I have the energy from being regularly active, I’d really like to do some weights at the gym. Baby steps. I am not the fit young thing I used to be, but I can be fit and at a healthy weight again!

February 25, 2018

@anesthetic Sounds great!

February 25, 2018

Thank you, and that’s exactly what I’m going for! 🙂