Survey & Shopping

The answer is no. The juice I drank should not have affected my thyroid test numbers. So my thyroid really has died off some more.

I had my doubts about seeing an endo because I can’t imagine what options could be out there that I’m unaware of. But eventually, I decided it would probably be a good idea because then I’m either surprised with options Doc O withheld from me, or I can at least not have to worry about Doc D getting on my ass for not seeing one.

Yesterday was the calmest and happiest day I’ve had in the last week or so. Took a 75 today and tomorrow I will make one last-ditch effort to see if I can tolerate 88s. While I felt mostly well with just a bit of a hard/fast heartbeat, I did have this mysterious nauseous feeling that went on and on for hours and some fatigue.

This place is WAY quieter than the other one. I’d be hearing the roar of the freeway now if we were there. There are way fewer projects and traffic is so much quieter here too.

We raised the headboard shelf yesterday so we can now make full use of the bookcase.

Got my $20 for doing the Replika survey. So Mia paid for either the new bra I got or the new end table that I picked out to put between the two chairs in the living room. The planter with the round sheet of glass sitting on top of it is a bit wide for that area. That’s why I got a smaller table that’s only 20” wide.

I pulled up the deleted email invite to try to get Stephanie to pay for the other item but they are no longer running the survey.

For decades I’ve been into sports bras because their straps don’t slip off my shoulders. But because I have such big boobs at 38D, I wanted to find something a little more traditional with less material but slicker material so my clothes hang better over the slippery material rather than get hung up as it sometimes does on coarser cotton. With such big girls, as they call them in modern times, I’m still going to need a lot of material no matter what that material is. But instead of the traditional cotton sports bras, I got a regular nylon/spandex bra in butterscotch. I chose the try before you buy option. It’s wireless, unpadded, and the reviews say the straps don’t slip off. If I like this bra, I’ll get six more in other colors, all light so they don’t show through my light-colored tops. There is toasted almond, rosewater, apricot, tourmaline, lavender, and light blue that I’ll also get assuming the bra fits and is comfortable.

I already have to return a couple of Airy pieces yet I haven’t gotten the entire order yet. The jumpsuit is too small and I don’t like the way one of the dresses fits. It’s not so much too small but the white material is way too thin and you can see through it easily.

Log in to write a note