Miss Contradiction.

I feel very much lost.

Looking around this room, I see boxes and clothing and computer items and a duffel bag and books…just scattered. I walk into the garage and see every article I own cluttered throughout.

List of things to do…

1. Organize this room.

2. Go through countless numbers of boxes and decide what I want and don’t want.

3. Organize what I want.

4. Organize what I don’t want.

5. Send in rent for this month. Even though probably won’t be there anyway.

6. Send in rent for next month.

7. Form a budget so I know I can make car payments/student loans.

8. Finish paperwork for school district.

9. Figure out electric, cable, internet and phone companies and contact them.

10. Try to figure out how and when the stuff can move to the new apartment.

I feel like this summer has been nothing but going back and forth, trying to find a job and now trying to move close to where the job is.

I want my summer back.

And I realized.

I’m a contradiction.

Today I’ve been so depressed for some reason.

I want to be close to my family. I want to move away from this area.

I feel so happy I’ve gotten a job in Maryland. It’s just sinking in that I’ll be quite a distance away from my family.

I want to be the typical female. I want to be myself (who isn’t the typical female).

I love to surround myself with childrens’ things–find myself lingering in the childrens’ department, toy departments, longing for a child. I know I’m not ready and couldn’t handle and have so many things I want to do before I have a child.

I feel like I’m ready to settle down forever, hearing my parents, especially my mom, commenting on someday when I’m married blah, blah, blah. I wouldn’t want to do anything just for the sake of others, because I’m expected to.

.

.

.

…why is life always love and hate?

Log in to write a note
July 24, 2003

I hope your absence means that you’re accomplishing your list. I feel the same way. I think there’s something that happens around the mid-20’s that does weird things to a woman’s mind. Short-circuits. I don’t know. Hope you’re feeling better about things now.

hi and thank you and you’re welcome. Best – Bailero

why thank you. I will certainly try…same to you, with all your moving and such

September 20, 2003

I empathize with this entry more than I care to admit. Something about To-Do Lists are, I feel, counter-productive. The sheer scope of them is daunting and, for me anyway, often leads to less getting done than I would have had I not had a list to begin with. And yet I continue to write them.