My sister got a kitty

My sister got her kitty after coming out of psychiatric ward. She is 15 with depression. She lives with my parents in our home country. I live in UK. I mean come on. We always wanted a pet. Why does it have to be so hard. Why did she have to suffer so much to get a pet. I’m not saying that if you have a pet you don’t get depressed. Its just so many little things that can give you some comfort. But they cost money don’t they? I hope it helps my sister give and receive some affection, feel this unconditional love that animals can give. And also my parents to be more tolerant more accepting of life.

The kitty is still hiding. First it was under the sofa. My sister took it out and petted it a little. Now its hiding under her bed. So cute! Can’t wait to visit home and see every one and play with the kitten!

Log in to write a note
November 6, 2021

Kitties are so precious! What kind did she get?

January 9, 2024

My 10 year old cats hid for 3 weeks when I got them! The more she earns the trust of baby kitty and the more he comes out…I can imagine what good thats going to do for her! I grew up in a rural community and had the benefit of having pets…and you’re right, having pets doesnt mean you wont get depressed but I will testify that having my pets around gave me joy in tough times!! I was one of the 80’s kids introduced to Prozac at the time so I understand. I spent a few weeks in-patient as well. I am hoping this kitten will be a wonderful friend/companion for your sister!