Don’t know what to do now

it’s been two weeks or more since I came home. I am glad to be home. I am in the company of people whom I can trust and most of all I have peace of mind in where I am now.

I thought it would take quite a while for me to get all the much deserved sleep I need but 2 weeks was just enough. But I was taken a back when all my plans/our plans have gone wrong. I wasn’t considered for abroad anymore. I thought I would just be a month or weeks delayed from him. But I never imagined that he’d be there alone and I will left here. It was tough for me, I just don’t know with him. I have lost almost all and I would be starting from scratch all alone.

My world have fallen apart. For him, he’ll be back in his old routine and of course his work. Time would be fast for him as he will have to juggle his 2 jobs. Me, I am gone now. I don’t know how to pick up myself after fleeing from Bahrain. But still satisfied that I fled. I have slowly accepted the fact that my month’s hardwork didn’t reach my pocket but I know I have done enough damage too in Aqeel’s side. But then again, I didn’t mess up with my work while still there, had given my courtesy but he was just so hard-headed.

After September 8th, life will be different. I would be alone without him for another year. I am uncertain if he’ll still be the same guy I used to know. Right now, I feel as if his grip is slowly releasing. Hopefully not due to my pressure. I am now looking for ways to keep our ties tight and that sooner, I would emerge as the winner.

Oh help me God in this yet another challenge. Hope to regain what I have lost.

 

Log in to write a note