A Little Treat

 

Hopped in my car after stumbling down my stairs this morning with wet hair.
All of my senses were thrilled to be operating again, after such a long and thorough sleep.
Started rolling down the road and flicked the radio on, just in time to catch the beginning of one of my favorite driving tunes. The Statler Brothers – "Do You Remember These"
It was kind of like being penetrated with pleasure from all angles; being drenched in it, while fiercely emitting it.
As the song plucked along, I came to a four way stop in perfect unison with three other cars, one coming from each direction.
In perfect unison we paused there, and in perfect unison we all cued our right blinker.
And then like automobile-water-ballerinas, we all turned at the exact same time, and went our merry ways.
I laughed all the way to my destination.
 

 

Log in to write a note

Moments at intersections like that always make me feel like I’m in a scene from a movie or TV show. Like the opening to Weeds. RYN: Hah, impressive, except you failed to comprehend the part where I said that I hated that I do the, “My mom says hi,” and was going to discontinue it. As for the engaged part, I am aware of what I said and I’m okay with the fact that I lied to someone whoI hope I never speak to again.

And I’ll be licking my chops in anticipation.

I believe I could supply that, yes. Though it goes against tradition, I like to make mine with heavy cream. Would you be opposed to that? It’d hold up well to your fat kielbasa, I assure you.