Cain (Trans)

Saturday, March 15, 2008

 

It’s recently come to my attention that my reserved and introverted social disposition has a tendency to spur mistrust and ill will from acquaintances and other strangers linked to me through one channel or another…so in my quest to maintain socially acceptable practices at all times, let me wipe away some of the mystery, set aside my quiet personality, and throw some of myself out there. Hopefully being forthright like this will wipe away any trust issues and concerns, and we can all sit down for punch and cookies..

First of all, if I seem at all distant and reserved, it’s merely because I’m a cold and calculating sociopath without much regard for my own species…so don’t worry. Likewise, if I happen to be ignoring you, I apologize, and assure you its completely unintentional. It simply stems from the fact that I don’t particularly find you, or your perspective on things, interesting in any way. It might also mean that I just blatantly don’t like you, or that you possess one of an infinite number of unforgivable and unspoken annoying traits. I should also clarify my perspectives on alcohol, as there has been a general assumption that I’m averse to it. This is simply not the case! I’m only averse to the -people- that like to drink, and their natural habitats. Anytime I leave the bar, I generally bear the exact same expression as Indiana Jones when he crawled out of the snake pit in the train car…

Just a few things, but hopefully my genuinely amicable and altruistic nature can put some minds to rest. I hope that once people know that someone isn’t out to get them they can relax and focus more on…I don’t know. Whatever interests them, I suppose.

Log in to write a note