The Problem With Homosexuality

I should first mention that I, with maybe one or two exceptions, have yet to meet a gay man that I didn’t like…something I like to attribute to the man himself, rather than his sexuality. I appreciate thoughtful, considerate, and empathetic people, and gay men seem to have a sense of awareness that straight men do not. They usually speak well, in complete sentences, and combine a woman’s attention to detail with a man’s boldness. It seems, however, that someone drew a line in the sand somewhere between gender traits, and anyone with any semblance of a feminine thought process is instantly herded over by society into the gay-box, where he’s planted anew and suddenly realizes that he loves sushi, oriental tapestries, and interior decorating. But although society tries to corral individuals into larger systems, most of them escape it with their own identity to a certain degree, and the problem I have with homosexuality isn’t with society or stereotypes, but predictably with the sex itself.

Are souls genderless? Or for the non-christians at the table, are minds genderless? Arguably, with a few minor chemical differences, yes indeed they are. Everyone was female at some point in time in the womb before winning the hormonal lottery and transforming into a male (why men have nipples, by the way), so it should be taken for granted that a mind is a flexible genderless device, able to inhabit either a male or a female body.

Perhaps I’m wrong to attempt to force my own flexibility on to other people, but if I had been born a woman instead of a man, I don’t think my quality of life would be any less, nor would I be a lesbian, nor would the sex be any less enjoyable (female orgasms look like fun anyhow). If I had spent my youth getting to know my vagina, staring at other vaginas in the locker room, and experiencing the…um…experience of growing breasts, I would be absolutely and utterly fascinated by men as a group. So bored with the soft and the round and the squishy would I be that some coarse and angular and abrasive would probably drive me wild.

Attraction to one’s own body makes no sense to me, for how can one long for the experience of something when they have experienced it since birth? The physical logic of it is just all wrong, and I fail to see how anyone can summon any beauty out of it…you can plug something into an outlet, but can you plug a plug into a plug? An outlet into an outlet? And what about the entire biological purpose of sexuality, the manufacturing of children? But what really gets me are the transgenders, or people who even fantasize about having thousands of dollars with which to turn them from a normal man into an extremely unattractive woman….if one has to one should change their mind to suit their body, not the other way around. Cheaper that way. Basic economics.

PS- I’ve also never met a bull dyke that I didn’t immediately hate with a vehement passion.

Log in to write a note

hmmm. I have a lot of thoughts on this. first thing though and I’ll get back to you later on the rest, is that if I was born a man, I think I would not be able to take it. My mind and soul are female, no doubt abou tit, I can’t be anything other than who I am. It just would not feel right. that’s why I believe that transgenders are people who were born with a certain mind and ended up in…

..the wrong body. you don’t even have to get spiritual about it, I bet there’s a way to think about it scientifically, that the brain was exposed in the womb to certain hormones but the body went the other way for whatever reason. for those people there is no question about who they are inside, their bodies simply do not match. and for a woman even though she may covet men’s bodies…

..romantically, sexually, what have you..to actually have one of those things hanging between her legs where she feels it should not be must be like….having a third arm…or worse, because it’s something that reminds you every second of every day that you can’t be who you really are…sadness and discomfort every time you realize it’s there. and the same I would think would be true for ….

…someone who felt they were meant to be a man but had to live with breasts on their chest. Must feel really weird and uncomfortable.

yeah, I guess so. I cannot imagine in a million years me ever being a man.