Still Waiting

Got a text from P saying he expects to get a report on the inspection today and he also gave us the number of the cleaning lady to verify what she wants and doesn’t want.

As I told T about a week ago, I doubted we would make it out of here before there was at least one more water shut-off, and sure enough, that’s exactly what’s going to happen for 6 hours on Thursday. I definitely won’t miss that and being afraid to take showers during the daytime in case they shut us off without warning!

We made what should be our final run to Goodwill and then stopped at Rite Aid. I didn’t get any sugary treats because I don’t want it fueling my anxiety or making my heart race but I did get a couple of small bottles of Pink Moscato, my new favorite. I still love Merlot but hate the way it stains my teeth.

I also got a travel-size bottle of powder for when we’re between homes.

T said he was checking out a petless park’s blog where they left a post saying they understand they’ve been getting complaints about service dogs but there’s nothing they can do about them. Yeah, funny how there’s never anything they can do about anything. Either way, I know there’s no escaping the dogs no matter where we go. They’ve been an issue for me since the 90s. Why would that change anytime soon? They’ve just been more of an issue in most other places than here. What I dread most is ending up next to someone who lets their dogs bark out of their lanai or open windows every time someone goes by or they hear something. Even with the soundproofing, I don’t wanna have to hear that shit when I’m outside. This last year has been the barkiest here, mostly thanks to G’s mutt and one down the street. Plus there are R’s dogs.

We learned that it’s called a lanai if the porch is screened and a Florida room if it’s got regular windows. I guess I would prefer a Florida room because that would add space to the house.

Had a funny dream about S last night. I went to see her for some reason and was told I would have to wait. The later she was the more I worried I would have to see someone else but then I was told she was 120 miles from Earth. Apparently, she had flown into space either to investigate life on other planets or what planets may be habitable.