If you could go back/forward in time…

Which way would you go? I would be like the Dr. in Doctor Who and travel both ways in the TARDIS. One time I would go back to 1800’s London England to try and stop Jack the Ripper from murdering Polly Nichols and the others. And then another time, I’d go forward about 3 years to mine and Bees’ 30th college reunion. Now I sadly didn’t graduate but I would go just to see if Liam Dolan, my college crush was there. He was an amazing guy, and gorgeous to boot. Unfortunately he had a bad heart, and I am hoping he survived COVID. He has a compromised system, you know? But man, did he make my own heart go thump-thump! He kind of looked like Stephen Gately of Boyzone. So cute!!!

Anywhich way, I just googled Boyzone Top of the Pops 1990’s and got a lovely band wallpaper! Sweet! Gosh I remember the nineties like it was yesterday. Anyone else remember this kind of stuff? I remember New Radicals ‘You Get What You Give’… and Wheatus ‘Teenaged Dirtbag’ and Gen X’s theme song (imho) Beck’s ‘Loser’.

The nineties was a good time for music, pop culture in general. Hell, I remember bugging the shit out of Bees when we were in college with Hanson’s ‘Mmmbop!’ lololol fun times ladies and gents.

Tonight, Jotee and I are on dishes. We wash them at lunch and supper. I don’t know what is for that meal tonight tbh. *shrugs*

Hey! Does anyone remember Moxy Fruuvous?

Anyways, I guess I had better stfu now.

Gosh I wish I had the tech that the Millennials and Zoomers have now back then… how cool would that be? XD

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
February 26, 2024

I would go back in time to when my mother was alive and I was a young girl.  I remember the nineties but I am older than you so the music I really like is even older.  I graduated from high school in 1976.

February 26, 2024

@wildrose_2 Oh so, you like stuff like Lynnyrd Skynnyrd and that? I was born in ’74 lol… 🙂 Had I stayed in hs I would have graduated in ’92.