Today was a good-ish day…

I think that happiness is something to strive for. If you are happy, others will be too. Just sayin’. 

I’m listening to (what else?) Green Day’s “Oh yeah!” I just love them. I think I like Blink 182 and Green Day the same. Although I have more history with Green Day’s music. I discovered them about the same time as Nirvana? Wow. I really feel old now ha.

Tre is so good at drumming and he ain’t that bad looking tbh. Billie Joe is my second fave… then Mike… as for Blink 182 I like Tom, then Mark. and then Travis. I like the other punk acts both new and old. I don’t mind suggestions for new punk bands. My music tastes swing wildly… first off, I love punk the best. And the other genres fall behind… quite neatly I might add. My Spotify playlist reflects this. 🙂 One of these days I ought to share my faves. I will… I have to get it off my iPad, bc that is what I listen with.

Not today though. Today was good but emotionally draining. My brain is dead so to speak right now. I just want to read Huck Finn.

Til tomorrow a new DAY people!! Remember that! If today is crap, there is always tomorrow!

Sammy

Log in to write a note
February 29, 2024

Take a listen to this song:

https://youtu.be/_UnbmCj-0QU?si=jStnHnOky0tXH7Jr

 

March 1, 2024

@wildrose_2 Kerry you read my mind LOL