A FINAL PARTING ENTRY from Ashleigh bin Field…

EVERYONE DEVASTATED.

AND/OR

EVERYONE SOILS UNDERPANTS.

AND/OR

NOBODY AT ALL FOUND CHEERING.

Bernardsville, NJ (ABF) — As Ashleigh bin Field I feel I should address the community, my fans, and my few foes once more before our beloved Open Diary finally “goes down” once more… this time, forever. I want to thank everyone that ever read my diary or left their opinion. I sincerely thank you. I often said, I would not even be here if I did not have an audience that participated. I sincerely thank everyone, all my friends and foes included, over the 13 years of both Ashleigh Banfield and Ashleigh bin Field combined. I also at this moment further take the moment to confess that I was also, the OFFICIAL “note whore” before I was Ashleigh Banfield way way back, if anyone is still here that goes back that far to remember the note whore.

I have been “flashing back” through all my time on Open Diary, and remembering the truly great experiences and all the extremely vivid individuals I have been lucky enough to meet through the years. So many that I consider my real true friends now. So many I feel as if I really know so well. As we all are aware, we know each other so intimately well from our own written words. So many times I have broken down and cried for my friends here through the bad times, and also rejoiced with them through the good times. I will miss this website more than I can even imagine right now. I will never forget most of you.

I will eventually resurface on the other site that everybody else has already joined in one form or another. I have two memberships there already though I have not yet started any activity there. I have one name there that will make you wet your pants with laughter. You will know it is me when you see it. I would also migrate to EWS’s potential site eventually if it becomes a reality. If you feel you are extra special, I would consider adding you to my facebook page, however you will have to argue your case. I also want to post an email contact for those that may want it. My email address for this diary is jerseyfresh1@yahoo.com

Finally, knowing I had more than my fair share of haters here, I would like to seriously apologize to anybody that I ever truly offended during what was quite often, intensely heated political debate. Normally I would never make this kind of generalized apology, but I will now as a purely good will gesture so that we can all hopefully leave the community remembering primarily the good times and with a clean conscience. Let us remember and never forget all our dear diarist friends that have already passed on to the great eternal life before us. Let us still pray for our diarist friends in need of it. Let us all wish for each other only the best.

I want to personally wish for everyone only the absolute best of everything in the future. I know this is probably the end of the road for so many of us. I sincerely thank the DiaryMaster for all his work over the years, despite the issues. I thank you for making this entire experience possible. We were the true first Social Networkers. I thank you for all the true, great friends I have made here. I apologize for always having pushed the limits.

I also seriously considered exposing so much more mind-blowing facts and shocking personal information here at this time though instead I will just leave some of these deeper questions forever unanswered and unknown to remain ever mysterious and somewhat anonymous still in an overexposed reality-based society.

with LOVE and BEST WISHES–

from Ashleigh bin Field XOXO

Log in to write a note
January 28, 2014

*HUGS* I forgive any and ALL past indiscretions. With Love,

January 28, 2014

I’ve always thought that your diary was one of the best pieces of performance art on OD. Thanks so much for keeping us all entertained! I’ll look for you at PB <3 All my best,

I’ve often read your headlines, though seldom read your content, occasionally wanted to wring your neck – and never noted you. I guess there has to be a first time and this is it. As a left-wing do-gooder and a foreigner to boot (I live in Australia) I see the world in quite a different way from you. But we agree completely on how special a place OD is/was. Thank you for your good wishes,to our community and to the Diary Master, without whom neither of us would have had this OD experience. Best wishes to you for your future.

January 28, 2014

You’ll be missed

January 28, 2014

Hahah, I absolutely Love you and hope to see your sensational entries on pb soon! Xx

January 28, 2014

You’re the best Ashleigh

I don’t think you need to offer explanations and/or apologies for anything you wrote in your journal Ash. You wrote what you believed and stood by those beliefs; you took a stand and espoused a point of view in a world that is politically insane, to say the least. God bless –

January 29, 2014

Have a good one.

January 29, 2014

I always found you to be rather balanced in response to the haters. They, on the other hand, not so much. Thanks for all your efforts to help keep the political sheep informed. They are challenged by manipulations upon them they typically don’t understand. Despite all your efforts, many still resist liberation from the clutches of our current government. Can only save so many.

January 29, 2014

You’ve always been nice to me, so I can’t really say anything negative about you! Yeah, you have posted some rather interesting entries…lol…It still sadden me that some people whne people would leave rude notes. I’m not impressed with those who used strong language, shows their ‘lower’ class!! I would have just not read you if I felt that bad about you!!! Best wishes to you[hugs]

January 29, 2014

Your entries annoyed the absolute piss out of me, but the fact you held on to your troll status for SO LONG and never wavered made me hate you and like you even more. Congrats on being probably the most consistent OD troll of all time. I’d give you an entry…but…we’re goin down, anyway.

January 29, 2014

Thanks, Hon!! DAMN… I was GOOD!!

January 29, 2014

Keep doin’ what you do. Damn … you are that good! 🙂

January 29, 2014

My best to you desertoasis!! my best always to Pat. I will miss reading about your life! *hugs* from

January 29, 2014

Seriously impressive trolling. : )

January 29, 2014

I wish brian would come back!! I could die and die and die.

YAH
January 29, 2014

Thanks for your note, Ashley. It has been fun sparring with you 🙂 As a citizen disappointed in the entirely corrupted US political system, on all sides, I wish you best of luck, we all need it.

Looking forward to your complete takeover at a new place. 😉

January 29, 2014

I love your activitism and strength! I hope to find you or you find me elsewhere. Also I am “Watcher of Freedom”. *hugs*

M
January 29, 2014

Wow. A note from you was a great way to end our time here at OD!

January 29, 2014

This isn’t goodbye, but hello, then. You’ll recognize me there as easily as I’ll recognize you. By the way, I instantly knew “Ashleigh bin Field” on Prosebox wasn’t you. Once I explained the staggering magnitude of the task he’d undertaken, he dropped the whole schtick. Thanks for the note, and thanks for all the fun I had here, back in the day. See you on the flip side.

January 29, 2014

Oh my GOODNESS, Thank You Hon. I had NO idea somebody already tried to spoof me on PB!! I bet they were from Canada!! DAMN I MUST be GOOD. Thanks again for stopping by Hon. I will see you and you’ll know the real me. *hugs*

January 29, 2014

I’ll miss you, we rarely agreed but you were intelligent, compassionate, and mischievous.

January 29, 2014

I’ll see you on the flip side ashleigh.. I’m already over on prosebox so I guess i’ll see you there. This place was fun over the years but being run by an absolute self-absorbed A-hole like the DM it was bound to die sooner or later. Hopefully things work out well for us on the other site but i’ll miss having my collection of journals and entries on hand.

January 29, 2014

I send you a hug and a kiss. I may go to ProseBox. Why don’t you go over there too, with the rest of us.

January 29, 2014

ryn: To you as well, my hopefully satirical friend!

January 29, 2014

I would rather be your friend than debate politics with you. Hugs you tight. Lots of love and everything good. I put you in my last entry. I think it’s my last ..LOL. I’ll see you over there! More hugs. 🙂

January 29, 2014

End of an era Hon xx

January 30, 2014

I can’t believe how well OD is working today!! Such a shame.

January 30, 2014

I just came back for the day to send you my love. Brian Hicks is alive and well and living in New York City. If I told you what he was doing for a living now, you would never believe me. I will miss Open Diary very much–I’ve been missing it for years. I wish you the very best in all things. I do remember you as note whore, as I hope you’ll remember me as Drive-In Boy. Goodnight, Ashleigh.

January 30, 2014

You said so many things I thought but could never put into words well enough….THANK YOU. Going to miss reading you. Hope to catch you somewhere else soon. Be well.

January 30, 2014

Thanks to you too. I won’t forget you either! Pleaseeeeeeeeeee tell me the answer to the questions I have been asking you for ages. How old are you? Are you really a man?

January 30, 2014

Champagne for my real friends and real pain for my sham friends

January 30, 2014

Ryns: THANK YOU! I can die happy now! Love you Bangfield x

January 31, 2014

I don’t know that you ever offended me, Hon. We had some heated debates in ’04, but I thought of it as the kind of stuff I argue with my family about. Ten years later, you practically are family. I will always love you.

January 31, 2014

Banfield, you’ve been the highlight of OD for years. The Notliberal’s are DEVASTATED to see this site shutdown. Happy trails!

January 31, 2014

This is the first time in about 10 years I have read the contents of your entries, and its a great one, you said everything I have been feeling, thanks for all the memories and for making laugh so much Love to Abdallah/Mohammad/Ahmad and kisses to all your children x

January 31, 2014

Oh my Goodness, it is SO sad to say goodbye here to so many great people. God Bless the Notliberals! I wish this website could be saved!!

January 31, 2014

Ah, I’ll surely miss seeing capitalized “SOILS UNDERPANTS” on a daily basis on the OD front page… hahaha ~~~>

January 31, 2014

LOL Hon.

January 31, 2014

Don’t think I ever noted, but it is hard to miss you on this site. However, I knew no one could consistently use cap locks as much as you do and be completely serious.

I think no matter what party or belief we subscribe to, we can agree that we will all miss this place and the people who we’ve met. You’ve made this corner of the internet frustrating, funny, sad, frustrating, lol I admire you for your passion. Hopefully you will find a new home and are welcomed with open arms! ^_^

January 31, 2014

No apologies. Your Diary was always hilarious. Love you!

January 31, 2014

Wait a second, it wasn’t real?? Damnit!!

January 31, 2014

good luck to you 🙂

February 1, 2014

I’ve read some of your entries, can’t remember if I ever noted any of them, best of luck going forward.

February 1, 2014

My best.

February 1, 2014

Truly touching words. 🙂 I’ll see you on the other side.