Help me out, please…

I’m going through the hardest challenge of my life (and… boy have i had some tough ones!) in trying to physically recover from my stroke.  I’m finding it really hard emotionally, though, because I’m not used to losing control of my life like this… I still can’t use my left arm and hand nor my left leg and foot.  I’m still bound to my wheelchair now… I’m so frustrated that I’m willing to try almost anything right now, including some funky animal potions…  I’m just wondering if I’ll have the mental strength to see this through…  Oh well,  I suppose I’m just going to have to keep plugging along… 🙂 

Does any one of you have any knowledge of stroke victims and their recoveries?  I had my stroke on March 3, 2009… is it too late for me?  Please don’t regale me with platitudes or trite adages… I’m more interested in true-to-life stories of success.  Please help me out if you know anything…

Log in to write a note
November 9, 2010

Can you read a book? This book might encourage you. The brain and body are more pliable/adaptable than we might think: http://www.normandoidge.com/normandoidge/MAIN.html