Just another day

Last night was a bad one.  Cramps in my bad leg brought me up and out of that first deep sleep.  These were followed by aches in the old wounds, stiff back and neck and a pounding headache.  I finally got back to sleep only to wake up an hour or so later wringing wet and needing a quick trip to the biffy.  The leg was still aching so I opted for some time in the recliner.  Twice more before sunrise I was up pacing, looking for a drink, hurrying to the bathroom and drenched in sweat.  When Bob got up he asked me if I heard the wind blowing in the night.  No.  I did not.  How could that be?

Too much information?  Sorry.

 

Log in to write a note
Sis
April 17, 2018

Are you ill?  Running a fever?

April 17, 2018

Sorry you were so uncomfortable.  I can identify.  I start most nights in bed and end up in the recliner in the living room,  I hope you can get some relief soon.  I did pretty well last night.  I stayed in bed until shortly after  6.  Here’s hoping this will be a good night for you.

April 18, 2018

Hugs

 

Hopefully you feel better now…