Becoming an emotional mess

Above – This little guy stares at me all day long. He looks like a creepy hairy alien who want’s to steal all my peanuts.

After seeing the photo, I posted yesterday of Medhia from Dec 2016; I now notice how fragile she has become. Combine that with her now struggling sometimes to keep her balance when jumping down and walking on unstable surfaces is breaking my heart.
She is starting to look skinny and sick. It’s hard to write this paragraph without becoming teary-eyed.
I try very hard to stay positive, but the fact is she is in late stage kidney disease, blind, and a few other minor issues. Sometimes I forget she’s 81 cat years. She’s old and deserves pampering with her few months/years left to live.
On the advice of @m_4, I thought I would try Imgur today. It turns out I can’t even register for the site. I’ve tried a few different combinations, and every time it freezes at the register/redirect screen. It’s been sitting there a white blank screen for hours. If the refresh is activated, it takes me back to the login screen.
So, I decided just to save the photo at 8 MB.
I decided to try LightRoom today; since it came with the package, and it is relatively easy for quick adjustments. If it were used yesterday, time would have been cut in half. Plus it’s non-destructive which saves space on the server.
It was nice to have @TheDiaryMaster leave a not asking about the problem I had yesterday.
It wasn’t OD2’s fault. Between my bad mood, Flickr doing everything in its power to stop me from using it, and then seeing the strange way the entry saved; well, I lost my cool.
I’m also working with a mouse that has a broken left leg. Every time I click it’s a guess as to what will happen.

MJG

“for I have sworn upon the altar of god eternal hostility against every form of tyranny over the mind of man.” ~ Thomas Jefferson

Log in to write a note
December 19, 2017

@Axalotal: I’m glad you were able to post it And your entry. Time for your favorite thing: online ordering(new mouse) and watching delivery person bring it!! Listen, I think I hear the doorbell, lol!!!!!

December 19, 2017

LOL @butterfuly4him I am getting my monthly order ready, and the mouse is on the list. I was going to complain about the online ordering and how crappy Walmart Canada has gotten the last two months but I’ll save that for another day.

I’m glad your inspection went well and no one stole anything or planted any hidden recording devices. 🐒

December 20, 2017

Love this photo!! Makes you wonder what he’s thinking.

Love your kitty cats name! It’s hard when we realize their age. ((Hugs))

Feed the mouse to your kitty.

December 20, 2017

@sillysillysandee I always wonder what they are thinking. I always assume it want’s to eat my.

I don’t think Medhia would like the mouse. It’s hard and has cables coming out of it. Plus, she’s had most of her teeth removed 🙁 Poor kitty.

December 20, 2017

@wildrose_2 Watching Medhia die is harder than when I watched my father pass away.

I’ve had Medhia for 15 years. She has been the one constant joy over that time period. Now it’s my turn to make her feel comfortable for her final trip.