Do you think it’s right to shutdown the government over a program that expires in 43 days.

I wonder how many people even know what DACA is without googling it.  I’m not a fan of President Trump, I’m not a fan of a two-party system.  Mostly, I am not a fan of people playing politics with people’s lives.

Other than political reasons, there is no reason to shutdown a government over a law that expires in 43 days.  It’s just fucking ridiculous.  People should be outraged.

I have watched these fucktards blame each other rather than work on a solution.  I’ve been around long enough to know that a floor speech isn’t meant to offer solutions, but this is a manufactured crisis.  It doesn’t matter if it’s #TrumpShutdown or #SchumerShutdown.  People, stop with the dumb ass hashtags and actually do something that can affect change.  My god people fucking disgust me.

You, the PEOPLE, have THE POWER.
You, the PEOPLE, just forgot how to PLAY.
TOGETHER you are STRONG.
APART you are weak.
THEY WANT YOU DIVIDED.
THEY WANT RACE WARS.
THEY WANT CLASS WARS.
THEY WANT RELIGIOUS WARS.
THEY WANT POLITICAL WARS.
THEY WANT YOU DIVIDED!
LEARN!
FOR GOD & COUNTRY – LEARN!
STAY STRONG.
STAY TOGETHER.
FIGHT, FIGHT, FIGHT.
This is more important than you can imagine.

MJG
“for I have sworn upon the altar of god eternal hostility against every form of tyranny over the mind of man.” ~ Thomas Jefferson
Log in to write a note
January 21, 2018

No one is fighting to keep the program alive for another forty odd days. They are fighting to find a permanent solution.