Yawn!

So, I’ve been here in “Hick hell” for about 6 months now. I dunno, what can I you about this place? This is such a drastic change. People change everywhere you go, or maybe it’s just me. It’s weird but I’ve never experienced any racism but in this town, it seems like everyone has something that they’re biased against. Whether it’s against minorities, or against their own race, or gays; people here just feel the need to oppress something. Maybe I was just oblivious to any racism in southern Cali but here, I notice it very clearly. Anyways, the school here is newer and it looks a hell of a lot better than my old school but, I love my old school so much! But this is a good opportunity for me you know? I was so unfocused back at my old place. I was so concerned with my social life that my academic life was kind of lacking. Now everything here is totally flip-flopped. I mean wow, now instead of my academic life lacking, it’s my social life. I guess that’s not such a bad thing. I’ve actually made a lot of friends here though. I have a group now so I’m not the “school loner” anymore. And I’m crushing on some really dope guy that i won’t name since this is public.wowie,i don’t know what else to write now. It’s a day after new year’s. Everyone seems so excited about 2001 but to me it’s another year you know. Plus, i didn’t get to hit the party scene for new year’s eve so I guess I’m bitter and bummed.Maybe this move is good for me. Maybe 2001 isn’t just another year. Maybe it’s my year. Maybe I’ll learn something from the people here. Maybe I’ll get used to this hick town……. or maybe not?

Log in to write a note

Hey “Timber” I am “honor”ed to be the first one to sign your diary. Has anyone ever told you what a good writer you are?I just thought you should know.Sorry my message is so short but they dont let me write very much, Ash

Cheer up things get better. I thought I was gonna fall into a depresing stage just like 6th grade, but I got cooler with 2 of my best friends. Loosing a best friend sucks, but he lives far away still no…

reason to blow off a best friend since 1st grade. The girlfriend I lost was only 40 days, not like Kim, that was a little over 3 years! Ya need someone to talk to I’m not on as often, but I listen to people.

hey D this is L, get over it!!!!