James

The director for my last film wrote me! He just told me that I’m one of the leads in his next film! I knew this already but I though he forgot about me…not the case at all! He named an Oscar winning actress and said the role will very much be on her acting level.

I asked my dad what to say back in the text message to James. I always ask my dad what to say…I don’t know how to correctly communicate with men over the age of 55…I don’t want to mess anything up! Last time I wrote the HBO/Warner guy…I never heard from him again!

 

My dad was so excited that he went back to his usual script: “babygirl, when you make it…we are going to buy lots of property and nobody will know that you own it!” …whenever my dad thinks of my success, he thinks of real estate…and I don’t mind.

funny how all that happened just now. Tomorrow I find out if I get a callback. I pray that I book both the commercial and film audition….that would blow my mind!

today I got a call from two different guys. One guy sees me as his little sister. He checks up on me now and then. He calls me Lil Foot…it’s a nickname I get from people because I have very tiny feet…I can wear shoes as small as 3.5 in kids…but I only wear adult shoes in a 4….I refuse to wear kid shoes. I actually discovered something off Amazon that you can put in your shoes if your feet are too small to fit in them. I hope they work!

I had a good day. I rested a bit. I went to the grocery store and spent $130 on food. Then I went home and steam ironed my clothes. I didn’t pick out 2 weeks worth of clothing but I did pick out 5 outfits for this week. I’m only wearing a dress once this week. I like wearing dresses and I plan to wear more next week. It’s just this week it is supposed to be kind of windy.

im ready to see the kids tomorrow! I’m ready to learn how to input things into the computer! I’m ready to learn how to clock in properly! I’m ready I’m ready I’m ready! I may be getting the same pay as a McDonald’s server but I won’t operate like I am; I’m going to walk in there & be a shining light!

I should really go to bed now…as much as I would love to write write write…my main focus needs to be self care. Sleeping is so important to me…

My mother was always so good at teaching me the importance of self care. She taught me about sleeping enough, about eyes creams, and taking my vitamins. My parents work out 4 times a week and they actually love going to the gym…I’m still a work in progress. I go maybe twice a month.

Lucky thing about me though…I usually get the body I want by just not eating as much as I usually do. When I eat healthy, my body naturally falls in line. I don’t have to work out in order to be skinny…I think it does the opposite. I work out and I look bulky and my stomach looks like cottage cheese…but when I just fast, I look slim…it’s all about portion control.

anyways, I’m excited about my future. I think all these good things are coming to me because I’m trying to live right. I know I shouldn’t be rewarded for this but I went to the grocery store and did not steal a single thing. Usually I would steal an avocado or a facial sheet mask but nope…I purchased everything. Funny thing is, ever since I stopped stealing, I see EVERYONE who DOES STEAL!

 

I literally saw a blonde girl take out a plastic bag from her purse and put like 5 ollypop sodas in the bag then in her purse and she walked out. When I was at Walmart, EVERYBODY was doing a 5 finger discount. But God doesn’t want me to be like everybody else…He wants me to live holy in order to walk into the life I desire.

oh back to the guys that called me…the other guy that called me is another special ed person. He changed phones and told me how he didn’t want to give his new number out. I thanked him for sharing his number with me then he said: OH YOU KNOW IM GONNA CALL YOU CUZ YOU MY NUMBER ONE PERSON!!! He said it so matter of fact that I believe him…it’s nice to know someone views me as their number one.

there are like 5 people in my life that feel that way about me. Funny thing is: all of them a bit slow. They were in either special ed or in school suspension for the majority of their schooling.

Ok it’s really time to go to bed. Let us pray..

Dear Heavenly Father,

please forgive us for all our sins knowingly and unknowingly. A lot of us on this app have to return to work tomorrow. Some are lucky enough to be retired already…whatever the case may be…please let us all include You in our daily life. Let us meditate throughout the day, on all that we are grateful for. Let us smile at someone tomorrow and make an effort to uplift somebody. Please protect us from all evil. Give us wisdom and a peace that surpasses all understanding. For those suffering in their health, please send your healing. For those who may be dealing with any issues, remind us that we are in the palm of Your mighty hand. Please work in our lives in such a miraculous way.

as for myself Father, I was asked if I’m ever going to smoke or drink again today…. Help me with this. I know I’m human and could falter at anytime but I’m so adamant about not smoking for 6 months. I ask if I can last 6 months then I will be able to last a lifetime. I hope I can still have fun and socialize. But to be honest, I wish I could experience some type of euphoria..please grant me that through the art of performance & from being in love. Help me in all my weaknesses. Give me everlasting strength. Thank you for me and my family’s health. Grant us a long life.

I love you, amen.

Log in to write a note