Dead Broke and an agent

I just want to yell and cry and scream my brains out.  Im so frustrated I can’t even talk about it.

I know this is part of life.  Life is cyclical, good, bad and ok times.

It’s just a part of life…

I feel like everyone including my parents lied to me.  “Just go to college and you’ll have a good job and you’ll never worry about financial issue”… that didn’t happen.

Coming out of college I had massive amount of student debt and got a job making $9/ hr with a degree! Then I climbed to $18/hr then $50k a year and now…BROKE.  Dead broke and a realtor.

Lost my job at 28 years old,  I’m 29 now with no income and a real estate license.  WTF happened to my life.

Working with rental prospects who waste my time.  WTF!!!

I’m so angry and frustrated.  I get the BS, “You can do it” from my real estate team lead who is making millions.  I just need some sort of income. My account is negative $200. I have bills piling up.  Student loans were deferred for 3 months and they will be rearing their ugly heads again. UUUGGGHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Most days I’m happy and trying to enjoy the process of grinding it out to make money as a realtor.  Some days like today, I feel hopeless and lost. What am I supposed to do? What is my purpose in life??? I’m also trying to figure that out but I have no clue.  Absolutely no clue. The frustration I feel right now is beyond comprehension. Especially when there’s no income coming in and I’m trying to figure out my purpose in life.

My wedding is in 8 months and I have no money.  I’ve applied to all types of jobs, janitorial work to fast food to Administrative Assistant jobs, but still nothing after 4 months.  I never thought my life would be where I’m at right now. I just need guidance and direction. I have no money for a life coach or any type of coach.  I have no money to be an agent with all the fees I get hit with monthly. I have no money to even pay the property tax bill that’s delinquent or my delinquent bills.  I have nothing right now, but that’s not true.

I have my health, my husband, my son, my sanity, and most important of all the love of God.  But why do I still feel hopeless and lost?? Is money that important?? Does it trump God?? It shouldn’t but…not contributing financially makes me feel like a piece of shit.

I’m trying to seek God, through all of this and most days I do a good job.  Today, I need a little more strength from God to get through the day. I know that God is bigger than all of this, but today I feel down.  I know tomorrow I will not feel like this, but right now, I’m dead broke and a realtor.

 

From anonymous, Bald Realtor.

Log in to write a note
kat
April 26, 2019

hugs… parents were all told that is the way your child would be prosperous is to go to college

 

April 27, 2019

So disappointing that your studying has not paid off YET.  It just might in the future though.  You just never know so don’t give up.  Keep on plugging along doing your best.  I know it’s got to be terrible to not have an income.  I hope things will turn around for you very soon.  Hang in there!