A Night Out With Lizzy

I hung out with Liz last night for drinks. Nothing crazy. Just a few beers at the Half Penny Pub by her house. I have to say… she is a talker. I tried to share in conversation, but I got few sentences out. The reason we even hung out was because yet again, my Jeep had issues. Last Thursday, the brakes gave out on the way home from work. I almost got down the block before having to do a U-turn and coast back to my companies parking lot. Seeing that Liz is a fellow Jeep owner with her own vehicle issues, I thought we’d swap ‘war stories’. Never really happened. Last night, she was a walking commentary on everything she saw. It actually was quite amusing once I accepted the fact that my job was to just listen and nod. I now know the proper way women should tweeze their eyebrows. I know when I see a girl with too much makeup, what exactly went wrong. And a million other observations that in the past I never really cared about. But now I know what one of those intensive training courses are like!

Log in to write a note