Welcome Back

The timing of OD rebooting couldn’t be better for me. I miss when I used to journal & a lot of the feedback I used to get.

I’m a mom again after 13 years! My second child, another girl, is about to be 2 months old on the 15th. There was so much I had forgotten about being pregnant before. This time,  it was different & had its own set of challenges, but I embraced everything.

I’m finding that having a child in my 30s is mich different than my 20s. I have much more patience & without all the extra help I had with my oldest, I can really soak in every little moment with her. I almost feel like the bond is stronger because I’m with her so much more. I’m not in a hurry for her to grow up because I know how fast it happens. I’m trying to take it all day by day, moment to moment.

Log in to write a note
April 11, 2018

I also believe as you get older, you become more patient.   People should wait till their 30’s to get married and have children.  Lol

April 11, 2018

Congratulations on the new baby – sounds like you learned the most important lesson from the first one, which I think is not to be in a hurry for them to grow up 🙂