Intervention by my Daughters?!?

So funny but my Daughters tried to perform an intervention on me…(please,  gentle reader,  understand I only have one legal daughter but I have 4 who I love with all my heart)  anyways 2 of them tried to perform an intervention on me because of my concern for the other daughter (who happens to be on the outs with at least 2 of my girls) related to her abortion that was orchestrated less than 24 hours earlier..(please read earlier posts)

They sent me a joint text asking to go to dinner on Friday night,  to which I agreed but it was my choice and place,  guess where I chose..Stone Mountain (as in let’s climb the mountain and watch the sun set) , picnic!, pack your shit lets go!

The night started well, yummy food, sharing, sitting in a secret spot…speaking as a dad, it was as good as it gets,  then we got to the heart of the matter,  namely that Lani was using me, and that the abortion was faked…

I explained that I hoped it was faked…but in my heart of hearts I know it wasn’t…(I have the background communication concerning Lani as to her concern’s about my thoughts towards her if she had an abortion)   what the two daughters sitting with me didn’t know at the time was the following facts that I was completely aware of prior to me going on the mountain with them…

  1.  My girl Anna had an abortion earlier that year… I had known about it but kept my peace out of respect but that i hurt for her like you wouldn’t believe
  2.   My girl Abby was given plan “B”  by Lani’s mom when the guy that she loved date raped (but got so excited that he lost his shit at the penetration?)  her…my daughter was so scared she confided in Lani’s mom who got her the “plan B”,  both me and my wife were in the dark about this action,  in fact I didn’t find out about Abby being given “plan B” until I was so angry at my wife for being numb towards Lani’s abortion and my pain..that she shared about Abby..gonna be honest,  my inside went berserk but I kept my shit cool…(in fairness Lyssa probably kept it a secret because she knows I probably would have hunted that boy down like a rabbit…not gonna lie, when it comes to my girls I am beyond fierce,  I love a good fight especially when it is A.  Noble  B.  Life or Death)  Ask my daughter or the cheer squad about some of the crazy shit I have showed up at the games with..(insert goofy smile here)

I ran down the following facts with them,

  1.  I hope I’m being punked for money…would pay 100x for the pleasure of that.
  2. that nothing they could do would stop my love for them…and I mean nothing..

They went on and on, “she is so fake, she is punking you,  Her is being fooled, etc etc ” finally I said, can I play a song if they would let me…Anna was weeping in the back of the car so I knew that she really understood what I was talking about..

 

 

Riding home my Abby just wouldn’t let up…finally I was too frustrated I just let her have it…

“MY GIRLFRIEND GOT PREGNANT BY ME WHEN I WAS 19!   SHE TOLD ME SHE WAS PREGNANT BUT I WASN’T PART OF THE DECISION I WAS JUST ALONG FOR THE RIDE!!   I really lost my shit on them,  I did go apologize afterwards..

She aborted the baby,  irony of course is that my wife can’t have kids, all my kids both paperwork or just informal are all not my genetic material, but a year doesn’t roll by that I don’t think about it….about what a little bit of me might look like..

this song fits for me

 

As for me,right now,  never in my life have I ever felt more focused on what the fuck really matters… that is to say people..our relationships,  the stakes are high…because people like Anna, Abby, Lani, Wilder, Kayttie, Chelsea, Erin, Brian, Karla, Lyssa,  Melissa, Don, Mason, Andrew..and about a 6 billion more like them really fucking matter….

Strap that armor on,  limber up,  and assume the position! Warrior Pose! Sword Up!   If you are with me,  stand by my side cause the shit is gonna get crazy!! My heart hammers with the thrill of it…I’m not going to lie, that I will forever remember yesterday with Her as one of the most exciting days of my life because I had never fought in the arena with somebody at my back and it was exciting and thrilling beyond belief the fact that it was a  letdown (at least by our temporal perspective) is just a sidenote…

A really close friend texted me the following message ..(Her’s Mom!!!)  “There is nothing more profound, powerful and beautiful than the soul/spirit of man entwined with the Holy Spirit of God. No money can buy it” …if she only knew what was happening between me and her daughter would she say that?

I met my best friend today for breakfast and totally spilled it,  he called me a “warrior-poet”  in the classic sense,  I am flattered… the fact that the initials are the same as Warrior Princess isn’t lost on me…

The synchronicity of it all is sweet to me…because science and faith and all of it are not in conflict in my mind…just my lack of understanding and knowledge…

My Love for all of this is vast and my thoughts towards of all of you is nothing but sweetness and goodness.  If you can spare a thought towards those I love, please send it on!

Warmest and Sweetest!

-Beauty for Ashes

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 11, 2019

💜

May 12, 2019

If I was your daughter I’d probably stage an intervention too. You’re SO focused on the women in your life’s bodies and /THEIR/ decisions on what to do when they hit a snag. Jfc.

May 12, 2019

@lotussangues

Ren,  Good Points…I think a key part of having any kind of relationship, family, friend, lover or otherwise is that their obligations going both ways…expectations from your children that you will protect them from harm and teach them and equip them for life,  expectations from the parent towards a child to be obedient and to listen carefully so they don’t get hurt…similar things work in other relationships

More to the point,  some people might get the impression that I have all these negative feelings towards people who get abortions,  that is far far far from the case,  my compassion is for those people who feel hurt..alone,  betrayed, used, and ultimately discarded like trash….