Routines..** FlyLady***ETA

I must define my morning and evening routines (as per FlyLady) so that my school year and my girls’ school year can go smoothly..

so i’m trying.. we’ll see how it goes..

Morning..
Up Early. (530am)
Shower
Get Dressed
Wake up Girls
Girls get dressed
Give girls breakfast
Do own hair/makeup
Do girls hair
Shoes on.. Out the door..(by 7 am)

Evening
Set out Everyone’s clothes
make sure bookbags are packed
Shoes are where we can find them
coffee is set for the morning
My lunch is ready (and kids, if they wanted to pack)

I feel like i should add some cleaning tasks to this, but i should probably start small..
if anyone has any (time saving) suggestions to change/add, yes even cleaning tasks, I will gladly take your advice! Thanks!

**Oh and i really think i’m going to start actually using/doing flylady again, although sometimes i find it hard with work.  does anyone else use flylady? Maybe we could keep each other going.

**** If you don’t know what flyLady is, go to http://www.flylady.com, and you soon will! =)

Log in to write a note
September 7, 2009

i did use it, but things get too complicated around here with the showings. i think if i wasn’t trying to sell my house i’d be all about it.

September 7, 2009

I have never used it- what is it like?

September 7, 2009

I’d heard stuff about it before from a friend…I’ll go check out the link!

September 7, 2009

I started out with flylady and it REALLY REALLY REALLY helped. I had NO skill in cleaning house. Maintenance never even occured to me. I didn’t tackle things until they were REALLY bad, but using FL got me on track and things were always together. I’ve slacked some since then, but most of the lessons have stuck with me and I generally stay on task and get things done. Maybe I’ll sign up again!

September 7, 2009

I started FL when I was preg with Nolyn (so, about 5 years ago). Good luck with it, girl!

September 7, 2009

If you have time on the weekends make some pastas or casseroles that can be frozen and just heated up for dinner during the week. It saves time (both cooking and running to the store) to just do a bunch up on a Sunday or something.

September 7, 2009

🙂

September 7, 2009

I always make sure that there are no dishes left in the sink and the counters are wiped down before bed, makes it so much easier in the morning. What is flylady? I’ll have to go check it out! 🙂

September 8, 2009

{Random} I bought my mom the fly lady book a few years ago because I found it so interesting. I read it and loved it but since I have been married I haven’t really tried any of the routines. This school year is crazy because I’m taking a night course too. I really should try to be a Fly Baby again. Good luck to you.