Today’s To Do.*

I have a literal TON of cleaning/organizing to do in this apartment.  With school starting only a few days after we moved in, Morgan and Miranda spending 2 weeks here, and Jenn’s wedding, this house is still in major disarray.  Thank goodness we have a basement to store boxes in until we get to them.  However I am getting sick of living in a home with blank off-white walls.  the only rooms with things up on the walls are the kids room and the downstairs bathroom, oh and a few odds and ends in the kitchen.. anyway.. i have lots to do..

so here it is.. today’s grand list..

  • scrub downstairs bathroom.
  • sweep mop dwn. bathroom floor.
  • sweep & mop kitchen.
  • finish up dishes.
  • fold put away mountain of laundry in basement. (started)
  • wash other mountain of laundry. ( only a load or 2 left, i probably did 4 or 5!)
  • dig out clean up our bedroom. (got a good start on this!)
  • pick up kids room
  • pick up play room
  • vacuum living room
  • vacuum stairs
  • vacuum our room/kids room/playroom
  • scrub upstairs bathroom
  • mop floor in upstairs bathroom
  • pick up living room

maybe….

  • pull out pictures/hang up ones i can
  • decide where i want things to go..

 

ok that’s alot.. we’ll see what gets done..

Well, i feel that i made progress today.  That’s good.  I also feel exhausted! lol!  I will try to finish the rest of this list between tomorrow and Thursday.  Although tomorrow Dave is home and I rarely accomplish anything then, unless we work together, which we do from time to time.  We are also taking the girlies to the movies.  The free ones at the Regal.. I am really happy that I get to go since I haven’t been able to all summer because of school!  On Thursday afternoon I have my last summer school duty to take care of, proctoring a Regents exam.  can we say.. bor-ing!  oh yeah.. it’s ok it’s only 3 hours long..but therefore that afternoon is shot.  oh well.

ok that’s all the fun and excitment I have for now.  We are taking the girls to the playground so i have to go. 

bye.

Log in to write a note
August 14, 2007

random: Just think of that great feelin’ you’ll have after all of the house work is completed!!! 🙂 until then load up on some caffefine and get a cleanin’ !!!!! I have to shampoo the carpets this weekend & I keep tellin’ myself “Its the end result that counts” lol tryin’ to psych myself all up for the chore!

August 14, 2007

i quite like unpacking…deciding where things will go and making a house a home is very exciting! i didn’t get to do much of that here…i threw out more than i brought into this house! lol..had to de-bachleorize it!

August 14, 2007

ryn: thanks!!!

August 14, 2007

RYN: Consider yourself added 🙂

i added you