Right, she’s snuffed it…

Mother-in-law finally slipped these earthly bonds and joined the choir invisible, or whatever your preferred euphemism is for someone having assumed room temperature.  Took her awhile, but glad she’s no longer in that limbo state – it certainly wasn’t living.

In other healthcare news, here’s a headline that is sure to leave you shaking your head.

I want my genitals removed to become a ‘genderless alien’

The fact that a healthcare provider would even enter into these discussions is troubling.  Not someone I would want to entrust with a medical license.  As for the patient, his most effective course of treatment would be a 5 gallon bucket of water.  Just hold his head under until the bubbles stop.

In better news, Ireland joined the 21st century!

 

Log in to write a note
kat
May 26, 2018

Sorry for you great loss

May 26, 2018

sorry for your loss…I am sure they are in a much better place and a lot happier.

May 26, 2018

@jaythesmartone Oh, absolutely!  Death is a preferable state to the one she was in.

May 26, 2018

life goes on

May 26, 2018

@d-_-b Well, for the rest of us, at least.  😁

May 26, 2018

Sorry for the loss, but I know what you mean. There is just a certain point that it’s preferable that the person let go. I was with my grandfather when he passed; the limbo state only lasted a day or so, thank goodness, and was harder to watch than the final moment itself.

May 26, 2018

Yes! Go Ireland!

May 27, 2018

I’m sorry for your lost and glad she is finally at peace.

I had to read the article to referred to. I’m all for people being true to themselves but this is too much!