One week.

What a difference a week makes.

Last Monday, I was frolicking on a white sandy beach with the love of my life, drinking margaritas, having great sex, talking to the locals en español, eating fresh fish tacos.

This Monday, I have a to-do list 2 pages long, my boss told me that because my out-of-office auto reply email didn’t get turned on that I must not care about my position in the company or my career, and I cried in front of him and told him that I do care, obviously, I do so many things but just one mistake wipes away everything good I’ve done.

Why did I come back?

Log in to write a note
October 14, 2013
October 14, 2013

I hear ya…

October 14, 2013

That boss of yours is a real jack off.

October 15, 2013

xx,

October 15, 2013

Ughh, your boss makes me cringe. So sorry you had to come back to that guy. Glad you had a great trip though!! =)

October 15, 2013

What a jerk. I never turn mine on.

October 15, 2013

fuck that guy, man. I want to hear all about Mexicoooooooo!

October 17, 2013

yup, been there done that